Board of Directors


Rodney E. Nathan

Marc C. Melcher
Merrill Lynch

Evelyn H. Boatwright

Betty T. Chapman

Ursula A. Hall

Harriet C. Latimer
Harriet Latimer & Associates

Gail Rosenthal

Martha Whiting-Goddard

Joanne Zumbrun


Advisory Council: 

Catherine C. Brock

Margaret Culbertson
Bayou Bend Collection

Stephen Fox
Rice University

Tammie Kahn
Children's Museum of Houston

Anna Mod
SWCA Environmental Consultants

Dawn Ullrich
Houston First


Vice President
Caroline Baker Hurley
 295th Civil court, Harris County



Minnette Boesel

Phyllis Epps

Nita V. Jackson

Carol McDavid
Community Archaeology
Research Institute, Inc.

S. Shawn Stephens
King & Spaulding

Martha T. Williams

Ted Zwieg
Brookfield Office Properties


David Bucek
Stern and Bucek Architects

Mark Davidson
Harris County Courts

Andrea Hellyer
Allied Barton Security Service

Herman Kluge
Amegy Bank

Anne Olson
Buffalo Bayou Partnership

Andrea White



Stephen A. Lucchesi
Ziegler Cooper +HBL



Dougal A. Cameron
Cameron Management

James E. Furr

Margaret Justus
Justus Communications

Townes Pressler, Jr.
Lime Rock Partners

Bart Truxillo

Mark Worscheh
Aquinas Companies



Susan Christian
Mayor's Office of Special Events

Patricia H. Dewhurst

Crystal Y. Granger
UAH, Inc.

Rhea Brown Lawson
Houston Public Library

Joe Turner
Houston Parks & Recreation Department